Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Crux Components SCRT10 Shock Towers (review) >

Crux Components SCRT10 Shock Towers (review)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Crux Components SCRT10 Shock Towers (review)

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2011, 03:00 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Post Crux Components SCRT10 Shock Towers (review)

Let me preface this with... I am new to this truck... I am new to these towers...

On reading all of the potential issues that came with using the aftermarket aluminum towers I decided to give the CF Crux Component towers a try. The owner of the company takes great pride in his product and from payment to product was in quick time. No one can certainly complain these days on good customer service!

On initial inspection the towers are very stout and well put together. I started the slow process of installation and was pleasantly surprised at the ease of install. One of the few things that the purchaser must know is that the rear braces must be cut by approx. 3mm and the holes enlongated for the screws. Another is that potentially the body of the truck may have to have new holes or add a little bit of girth to the current holes for fitment.

During and after the process I was in direct communication with Ryan and we did some measurements and compared notes on the product. As I was changing my front bumper out as well I had to leave the process unfinished till today when my T-Bone (which also mounts perfectly) came in and was mounted up.

At the price of $50 these towers have to be in the top bracket of the market! I would suggest them to anyone who is interested in changing over from aluminum or the standard plastics on their SCRT10.

To reach Ryan or to order a pair of towers you can use the contact information below:

Member Name: blueryu
Crux Components
email: [email protected]