R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-20-2011, 10:24 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Zako51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Posts: 444
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default My SC10 will not go in reverse!!!

I just bought the RTR Brushless SC10 and I switched the radio and receiver over to traxxas.

I cant get the car to go into reverse...

Any Suggestions???
__________________
Associated Factory Team SC10 | Traxxas Slash 2wd (ProLine Kit, Brushless) | Jammin SCRT10 4x4

SPONSORED BY VISA (AKA...MY CREDIT CARD)
Zako51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2011, 10:27 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
SLO county race's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 376
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zako51 View Post
I just bought the RTR Brushless SC10 and I switched the radio and receiver over to traxxas.

I cant get the car to go into reverse...

Any Suggestions???
Two things... Reprogram your esc to have it and recalibrate your remote with the esc
__________________
Rc10b4 FT Novak GTB 13.5/17.5 with 2s lipo Orion 3600 and ProTek 5600
Rc10b44 FT Novak GTB/5.5 Ballistic with 2s Trak Power Saddle
Rc18r Mongoose Novak 13.5 with MaxAmps 1550 3s
SLO county race is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2011, 09:22 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Who needs reverse?
Murdered 5T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2011, 09:41 PM   #4
Tech Regular
 
goose ae's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: ellijay ga
Posts: 496
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

People like me who can't seem to stay out of the pipe.
__________________
FT SC10.1 RS

Horsepower is how fast you hit the pipe. Torque is how far you take the pipe with you. The Goose
goose ae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 05:25 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
lowroad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 3,127
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

switch back!
lowroad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 01:43 PM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
GizmoJunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Suwanee, GA
Posts: 999
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLO county race View Post
Two things... Reprogram your esc to have it and recalibrate your remote with the esc
Yeah sounds like you need to recalibrate your esc to the radio, surely the signals/sensitivity is different.
__________________
FT B4.1, FT SC10, FT B44; Tekin RS/Savox/D3's
HB D8/D8T - Werks/Buku/Savox
Airtronics
GizmoJunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 08:48 AM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Default

i have the same issue. i bought a new sc10 but it will not go in reverse. how would i go about reprogramming my esc for reverse? this may be a stupid question but i have no clue what i am doing
klevelandkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 11:12 AM   #8
Tech Adept
 
millerman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Shawano WI
Posts: 226
Default

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WvvW6INenqs

This should help
__________________
SC10 w/ Sidewinder 5700kv. Still need more traction (almost curred)
RC18 Just for fun
millerman23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 12:22 PM   #9
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Default

thanks for the link. it was helpful to learn what the controls do and how to adjust them. but how do i make it go this thing go in reverse?
klevelandkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 12:27 PM   #10
Tech Adept
 
millerman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Shawano WI
Posts: 226
Default

http://www.youtube.com/user/TeamAsso...26/9lp-HbRIl5g

Sorry wrong link first time.
__________________
SC10 w/ Sidewinder 5700kv. Still need more traction (almost curred)
RC18 Just for fun
millerman23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 12:41 PM   #11
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Default

awesome millerman. thank u so much. im about to attempt it as soon as i get home
klevelandkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 12:44 PM   #12
Tech Adept
 
millerman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Shawano WI
Posts: 226
Default

no problem. subscribe to that channel they seem to be coming out with a bunch of tips and tricks.
__________________
SC10 w/ Sidewinder 5700kv. Still need more traction (almost curred)
RC18 Just for fun
millerman23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2011, 05:24 AM   #13
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Default

it turns out i have the sc200 which i followed the instructions to reprogram the esc (where you hold down the select button or something like that and wait for the light to flash to set neutral, throttle and reverse). it still wont go in reverse. the wheels stopped spinning, but no reverse action. any suggestions?
klevelandkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2011, 07:32 AM   #14
Tech Addict
 
Rysuleod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 566
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

http://www.teamassociated.com/pdf/ca....sc200.esc.pdf

From the instructions:
Disable Reverse - With the ESC connected to the battery,
press and hold the set button and switch the ESC on.
Reverse will now be disabled. Follow the same
procedure to enable reverse.



Set-Up Procedure
Before beginning the setup procedure, be sure to set the
transmitter’s throttle and brake EPAs to 100%, set the
throttle trim to neutral, and set the car on a stand so that
the wheels are not touching the ground.
1. Turn on transmitter
2. Plug the battery into the ESC
3. Switch the ESC on
4. Press the SET button for at least 3 seconds using the
plastic screwdriver supplied
5. The LED now flashes red/green to indicate that the
ESC is in setup mode
6. Leave the throttle at neutral and press the SET
button again
7. The neutral setting is now stored and the LED
lights green
8. Move the throttle trigger/stick to full throttle and press
the SET button again
9. The full-throttle setting is now stored, and the
LED lights red
10. Move the brake trigger/stick to the full brake/reverse
and press the SET button
11. The full brake/reverse setting is now stored, and the
LED lights simultaneously 3 times.
12. Then the red/green LED remains on.
Setup is now complete and the ESC is ready to use.
Rysuleod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2011, 08:44 AM   #15
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 3,626
Default

If you are using NiMH batteries you should also switch the ESC out of LiPo mode.
Rick Hohwart is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Havoc Pro SC ESC Thread litlemac26 Electric Off-Road 452 06-04-2014 09:09 PM
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23357 05-26-2014 11:14 AM
New Indoor Track in Springfield, IL deweysrc Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 713 06-10-2012 01:08 PM
slash / sc10 class evoving gweed Electric Off-Road 680 04-29-2009 12:30 PM


All times are GMT -8. It is currently 12:27 AM.



SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0