R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-07-2010, 02:21 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
AP783's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Southeast Michigan
Posts: 191
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default Traxxas 2.4ghz setup on Vorza....HELP

I just got a trx 2.4ghz radio and receiver off here from a guy and am trying to installed into my vorza flux. the flux is all stock. i go to plug in the steering and throttle servo but i get no throttle and a red blinking light on the ESC. i put the steering into channel #1 and throttle into channel two but get no throttle response. and still a red blinking red light. if anyone can please tell me what to do I would greatly appreciate it. i tried to search trx 2.4 setup threads but found nothing. i hope im not sounding retarded.
AP783 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 02:33 PM   #2
Tech Adept
 
AP783's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Southeast Michigan
Posts: 191
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

so i just randomly switched the two servos around on the receiver and now when i steer on the radio thats my gas any break and the throttle control is my steering, but when i reverse the wires on the receiver box back to how they should be i get no throttle response and red blinking light on the esc
AP783 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 03:58 PM   #3
Tech Adept
 
AP783's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Southeast Michigan
Posts: 191
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

anyway i can reverse the channels so channel 1 is throttle instead of steering and vise versa? because it worked like that except i dont really wanna steering with the trigger and gas/brake with the wheel. lolol plugged up the old stock stuff and it worked perfect. dont know if i got a defective receiver or just the settings are off....im so confused.
AP783 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 05:24 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
AP783's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Southeast Michigan
Posts: 191
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

nevermind everyone sorry for wasting your time. im a tard and forgot to reset the esc.... im gonna go play in traffic now for that one LOL
AP783 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 06:01 PM   #5
Tech Lord
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Lol, I knew this was where this was headed when I started reading. Glad you got it figured out!

I posted this a few weeks ago - it has a reference for that radio - dnload the manual an print the pages mentioned in the link, the radios too complicated no to to have the instructions (I have one too, reason I know!) -

http://www.rctech.net/forum/7293600-post3.html
Duster_360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -8. It is currently 06:46 AM.



SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0