Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
LOOKING TO GET BACK INTO R/C RACING. WHAT IS THE BEST SHORT COURSE TRUCK FOR CARPET? >

LOOKING TO GET BACK INTO R/C RACING. WHAT IS THE BEST SHORT COURSE TRUCK FOR CARPET?

LOOKING TO GET BACK INTO R/C RACING. WHAT IS THE BEST SHORT COURSE TRUCK FOR CARPET?

Old 05-06-2010, 04:42 PM
Tech Rookie

Default LOOKING TO GET BACK INTO R/C RACING. WHAT IS THE BEST SHORT COURSE TRUCK FOR CARPET?

HELLO EVERYONE,

I'M NEW TO THE SHORT COURSE WORLD. I HAVE RACED OVAL ALL MY LIFE AND DON'T KNOW WHAT TRUCK IS THE BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY.

I'M GONNA RACE INDOORS ON A CARPET SHORT COURSE. THE TRUCKS HAVE TO BE COMPLETLY STOCK OUT OF THE BOX. ELECTRONICS AND ALL!!

I WAS TOLD THE "SLASH" WAS THE BEST TRUCK FOR THE MONEY...

BUT THE OTHERS... BLITZ, SC10, STRIKE. RACE THERE AS WELL..

HELP!!!! WHAT DO I DO?? TRAXXAS? BLITZ? SC10?...

THIS IS ON CARPET IN MAINE... LET ME KNOW PLEASE..

THANKS ...

SCOTTIE ----- BULLDOG MOTORSPORTS
Old 05-06-2010, 04:53 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Hey if going to run short course at MAXIMUS I'm pretty sure they only run Slashes you should check with Heath before you buy one . But if they let you run anyone of them I would probably go with the Associated .

http://www.teammaximus.com/
Old 05-06-2010, 04:57 PM
Tech Rookie

THATS THE TRACK!!!

I TALKED TO HIM .. HE SAID SLASH IS THE WAY TO GO... BUT WILL IT COMPETE WITH THE OTHER BRAND TRUCKS..

THEY SEEM A LITTLE BETTER BUILD THEN TRAXXAS.. BUT THEN AGAIN.. I'M ASKING YOU GUYS FOR HELP..

THANKS!!!
Old 05-06-2010, 05:00 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

hey, turn off the caps lock...

I prefer the Slash, but the Blitz and the Ultima I believe have a bit better handling adjustments...
Old 05-06-2010, 05:04 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)