Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Net to RC, I'm looking for a truck (or buggy) >

Net to RC, I'm looking for a truck (or buggy)

Net to RC, I'm looking for a truck (or buggy)

Old 04-26-2004, 12:55 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default New to RC, I'm looking for a truck (or buggy)

Hey guys, I'm new to RC and I'm looking to get my first truck or buggy. First off, I've got to set a price limit: I want to stay under $200, but I may go up to $300 (and yes, that's for EVERYTHING, not just the kit). I need something that will run on all surfaces, particularly grass, that's where I'll use it the most. I'm open to anything: truck, buggy, gas, electric, mini, ect. I'm thinking the mini-T is a good choice but I'm worried that it may not do so well on grass. What do you guys recommend? Any help or advice is much appreciated, thanks.

And can anyone comment on this?

--> http://www.micromonster.net/micro%20monster%20truck.htm

Last edited by Aaron Waldron; 04-26-2004 at 02:27 PM.
Old 04-26-2004, 02:29 PM
Tech Adept

you can go to ebay or you can go to the rc sell/trade place on this website.

And another thing to think about is if you have a dirt track or dirt lot to race or play around in. Because i bought an RC truck and the track nearest to me is an hour away.
Old 04-26-2004, 02:33 PM
Tech Elite

You probably won't like any micro vehicle for any backyard bashing. They will have a tough time on grass and rocky areas. Mini vehicles are best for indoor action and groomed surfaces.

The best thing to do is go to a website like www.ehobbies.com or www.ultimatehobbies.com and start looking for something you like that fits into your price range. Ultimate Hobbies is selling the Team Losi XXX-T Blue Spec kits for $99.

Traxxas vehicles come ready-to-run and are very cheap. You can see their line of cars and trucks at www.traxxas.com
Old 04-26-2004, 02:36 PM
Tech Adept

Sorry i didnt read the whole thing before i posted.