R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 01-29-2010, 06:57 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Default need pro and cons-switching to brushless from nitro

Okay guys, I've been running nitro for the last two years and I'm about had it to HERE with them. To be fair my tuning skills are more to blame than the engines. I'm considering converting one of my buggies to brushless. I need to know the pros and cons from people who have actually converted to brushles from nitro. Take the "Nitro ROCKS" and "ELECTRIC SUKS" general comments to another forum. I'm trying to keep the content useful. Thanks for your input.
El Tigre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 07:03 PM   #2
Tech Master

Location: Naperville, Illinois- on to Wisconsin, Michigan, Indiana Racetracks!
Trader Rating: 33 (97%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by El Tigre View Post
Okay guys, I've been running nitro for the last two years and I'm about had it to HERE with them. To be fair my tuning skills are more to blame than the engines. I'm considering converting one of my buggies to brushless. I need to know the pros and cons from people who have actually converted to brushles from nitro. Take the "Nitro ROCKS" and "ELECTRIC SUKS" general comments to another forum. I'm trying to keep the content useful. Thanks for your input.
Cleaner, Faster, Easier to Tune, Cheaper..... Seriously, there is NO downside....

~Showtime Racing~ *DD Racing*
~Racin since 1988~ <Long Live Radio Active Raceways!>
Slick Bodies by Todd's War Paint (http://www.toddswarpaint.com/)
Showtime Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 07:29 PM   #3
Tech Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Showtime Racing View Post
Cleaner, Faster, Easier to Tune, Cheaper..... Seriously, there is NO downside....
What about runtime? I need to finish a 30 min main on a single battery. 30 sec to do a battery swap is a no-go
Old 01-29-2010, 07:37 PM   #4
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)