Wiki Posts
Search

Good 13.5t for XXX-CR and XXX-T

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2010, 04:54 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default Good 13.5t for XXX-CR and XXX-T

As the title says, just wondering what a good esc/motor setup is for a XXX-CR and a XXX-T CR

Just picked up 1 of each and was wondering what everyone's ideas were. Please keep in mind i am a newbie at brushless and do not plan on competing but would like something that is comparable to others in case i wanted to jump into an event.
Old 01-18-2010, 04:58 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)

well, a 13.5 is going to be one slow basher. if i were you, get a quicker motor for bashing, and when you jump into racing, get the 13.5 then. i like lrp items, and tekin makes excellent systems too. the lrp's are expensive and so are the tekins. for motors, just stay away from the novak ballistics, complete junk. trinity (epic), lrp, and tekin motors with a lrp or tekin speed controls.
Old 01-18-2010, 05:20 PM
Tech Addict

I get lost trying to identify which KV = T ?

i.e. how many turns is a 5700kv motor?

The two options that look as if they are in my immediate price range and are suggested for those two vehicles are the: (both runnin 2s lipo)

CSEMMBMAX-CMS6900 - Castle Creations Mamba Max 1/10th Scale Brushless Car Package (6900kV)

or

CSEMMBMAX-CMS5700 - Castle Creations Mamba Max 1/10th Scale Brushless Car Package (5700kV)

Suggestions?
Old 01-18-2010, 05:23 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)

It depends on the company... different companys have different kv rating for their 13.5 motors(along with others like their 10.5 and so on so forth).
Old 01-18-2010, 05:33 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)

Originally Posted by specc
I get lost trying to identify which KV = T ?

i.e. how many turns is a 5700kv motor?

The two options that look as if they are in my immediate price range and are suggested for those two vehicles are the: (both runnin 2s lipo)