Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree80Likes

Durango DEX210 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2013, 02:57 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)

well the issue is the manual is not very good. And alot of guys are building it like a associated and losi diff. Which from my understanding is not the way to build it. I think alot of the issue is there is no starting point in millimeters on how far to set the slipper nut. I did ask the question about it and was told there was no way to give me a starting setting. Why is this. Losi and associated give a starting point. I have my slipper cranked down pretty far, as well as my diff to where the it is almost bottomed out. So when I heard it slipping some I wasnt sure which one was slipping. I think my diff is to tight, And I think this is why my car was pushing some this weekend. So anyone else feel free to chime in. Im still new to the 1/10 side so im still learing.
Old 09-16-2013, 03:08 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Enigma R/C
I got to check out the Durango DEX210 up close while making a product for my company for them, and wow, looks like a lot of engineering went in for a company that is not already well known in the 2wd racing category.

Impressed to say the least. Keep up the good work Durango.
When you look at the principles and research & Development arm and race team of Team Durango you can tell these guys are not guessing and hoping for the best. The design, engineering, fit and finish are first class. Seeing how they build a prototype, test, modify, test, race, test, make changes, test, race then move toward production is quite awesome.
Old 09-16-2013, 04:29 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

Anyone have feedback for the Proline Fromt Holeshots for a super dusty hard packed track? Or any feedback at all...
Old 09-16-2013, 05:32 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

Originally Posted by iTz Nicholas72