R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree43Likes

Old 08-23-2013, 01:37 AM   #11956
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

The mixed reviews I saw were in this thread. I cant quote you the post #'s but they're in here. Not saying they're bad, I have no first hand experience. I just went off a few comments and decided to stick with the Durango unit. If it's good enough for Durango, it's good enough for me
Kyosho RB6 | Viper VTX10r/Reedy Mach 3 9.5 | Hitec 7940
Schumacher SX3 Pro | Viper VTX10r/Reedy Mach 2 8.5 | Hitec 7940
madweazl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 05:25 AM   #11957
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oasis View Post
I did a search on this thread and found nothing negative on the RDRP plate..I have however seen the carbon fiber rack crack..I have one on my dex210 and it seems to work fine..I haven't had any problems with mine..I have tried a few different racks. I didn't care much for the zero caster inserts. .made my buggy way to twitchy for me..
I was about to order a few 0 caster inserts. Maybe I'll start with one. As long as it works for you, great! To be honest, I don't see a whole lot of benefit on any of them over the TD aluminum rack.

Here's one of them:
Durango DEX210 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by vr6cj View Post
So, it looks like that rack can be installed a couple different ways. Any one try it?

whats funny too is that rack isnt even on thier own websight. http://www.revolution-rc.com/our-products.html
Do you mean flip the rack? The ball stud would be really far forward. Can't imagine that goes well.
shagino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 06:25 AM   #11958
Tech Initiate

Quote:
Originally Posted by fivepointnine View Post