R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree17Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-11-2012, 06:36 PM   #6496
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3,842
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by umm winning View Post
So this buggy isn't for stock...
Really depends. Most buggies I see have weight added to them anyway. My brother ran one in stock and ran very well with it and won the local points championship. If the weight is really a concern you can load it up with CF and titanium bits to shave weight. Tresrey will have a CF chassis in the near future, and I know that plastic chassis from TD exist, but are not available at this time.
__________________
Serpent America/Desoto Racing- www.serpentamerica.com
TrakPower Speed Equipment- www.trakpowerusa.com
B Fast RC Performance- www.bfastrc.com
Futaba | Strictly R/C- Norridge, IL
Thank you all for the help and support!
Jonny5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 08:17 PM   #6497
Tech Regular
 
nolimit208's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Orem, Utah
Posts: 279
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nolimit208 Send a message via MSN to nolimit208
Default

Anyone Have a Rear Hub Set I could buy. Mainly the Rear Right hub. Would be willing to buy it or trade off the Ball Diff below.
Diff isn't in the best shape but out drives are new on it and the gear is new also that is on the diff but the thrust and plates are shot.
Attached Thumbnails
Durango DEX210 Thread-diff.jpg  
nolimit208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 08:37 PM   #6498
Tech Adept
 
AP3XMONK3Y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 190
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Check phillshobbys on ebay Hes pretty stocked
AP3XMONK3Y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 09:00 PM   #6499
Tech Regular
 
nolimit208's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Orem, Utah
Posts: 279
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nolimit208 Send a message via MSN to nolimit208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AP3XMONK3Y View Post
Check phillshobbys on ebay Hes pretty stocked
Only ones I see on there are in the UK. I need it state sides. I might order some but need them by the 25th.

Or can anyone confirm if these work. The size of them looks different like the depth and baring size maybe.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXCCTE&P=7

Last edited by nolimit208; 06-11-2012 at 09:31 PM.
nolimit208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 10:11 PM   #6500
Tech Elite
 
DBL15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 3,171
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nolimit208 View Post
Only ones I see on there are in the UK. I need it state sides. I might order some but need them by the 25th.

Or can anyone confirm if these work. The size of them looks different like the depth and baring size maybe.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXCCTE&P=7
check your part numbers in the instruction book i am pretty sure you will find those are the correct parts for rear hubs etc
__________________
C/O Coast2coastrc (www.coast2coastrc.com.au) SMC Lipo
Tekno Rc , Team Tekin , Panther-Rc , De Racing , Upgrade Rc , Team Triton rc , M2C clutches , Nitro X fuels
DBL15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 12:31 AM   #6501
Tech Regular
 
hyperSC82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Cen Cal
Posts: 258
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nolimit208 View Post
Only ones I see on there are in the UK. I need it state sides. I might order some but need them by the 25th.

Or can anyone confirm if these work. The size of them looks different like the depth and baring size maybe.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXCCTE&P=7
Yeah those will not work they are for the desc410r.
__________________
Team Durango DESC410 - Viper VTX10R BE, VST550 4.5
hyperSC82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 02:14 AM   #6502
P6
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: il
Posts: 683
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

would their be any clearance issues with Core-RC Aluminum Servo Arm on a savox or should i just buy a less adjustable arm , thanks for all your help everyone
P6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 02:59 AM   #6503
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 21
Default

Hey guys

Do Schumacher spurs fit the 210? I was running with a friend today, both using 10.5 stock and he was killing me for top end. I'm running stock spur and only went up to 25t pinion.

He was running the stock B4 spur (81?) and 24 pinion if I remember.

Be gentle. I got the 210 because I love the engineering side of it, not because I have a clue how to drive


Cheers

Ken
spacejazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 06:57 AM   #6504
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hellgium
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spacejazz View Post
Hey guys

Do Schumacher spurs fit the 210? I was running with a friend today, both using 10.5 stock and he was killing me for top end. I'm running stock spur and only went up to 25t pinion.

He was running the stock B4 spur (81?) and 24 pinion if I remember.

Be gentle. I got the 210 because I love the engineering side of it, not because I have a clue how to drive


Cheers

Ken
I'm running a 76 schumacher spur on mine now, fits straight on.
Yellow Wheels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 07:06 AM   #6505
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 21
Default

Hey Wheels

Thanks for that. It means I can get some locally and kick some butt on the weekend


Cheers

Ken

*edit: Yeah I probably wont kick butt, but I'll feel better if I can at least keep up when I'm right side up.
spacejazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 07:12 AM   #6506
Tech Elite
 
rcjunky1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 2,184
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I got a 75t and 81t spur to play with once I get back racing. I'll be running a 13.5 so I'm hopeing to be able to fit a 23t pinion with the 75t. RW machined spurs of course (alot cheaper then the durango ones)
__________________
Official distributor of Dan-O-Mite Custom Parts- Durango 210 RF pivot blocks
Andrew Butters' Burghgraef
Team Durango Canada
Great Hobbies, Hobbico, Skyrc, Exotek
rcjunky1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 11:37 AM   #6507
Tech Regular
 
nolimit208's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Orem, Utah
Posts: 279
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nolimit208 Send a message via MSN to nolimit208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hyperSC82 View Post
Yeah those will not work they are for the desc410r.
Ya they have it labelled wrong when you search for it on the site but under the description when you pull it up its shows for their sc truck.
nolimit208 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 12:29 PM   #6508
Tech Regular
 
hyperSC82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Cen Cal
Posts: 258
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcjunky1 View Post
I got a 75t and 81t spur to play with once I get back racing. I'll be running a 13.5 so I'm hopeing to be able to fit a 23t pinion with the 75t. RW machined spurs of course (alot cheaper then the durango ones)
I run a 13.5 with a 75 RW spur and a 26T pinion. I think the 23 would be to low. After 10 min my temps are about 120 on the motor and esc.
__________________
Team Durango DESC410 - Viper VTX10R BE, VST550 4.5
hyperSC82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 04:00 PM   #6509
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,345
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellow Wheels View Post
I'm running a 76 schumacher spur on mine now, fits straight on.

Do you have a part number? Or which schumacher car spur.
mulepic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 10:20 PM   #6510
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have a pinion size to run in 17.5 blinky. Currently using a 69 spur/32 pinion. Also am I pushing crap up hill by running MM3 on an outdoor medium to loose/dusty track? Should I be running RM3 instead?
Cheers
Adrian
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
St Ives RC Club B4Bandit Australian Racing 16562 Today 05:07 AM
EPMTs check in here. (a subsidiary of TNT) overtki11 Singapore R/C Racers 55470 05-07-2017 11:57 PM
Team Durango DEX410 ASH93A Australian Racing 925 04-08-2013 09:51 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net