Durango DEX210 Thread

Like Tree80Likes

Durango DEX210 Thread

Old 11-10-2011, 07:52 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Shadows
he needs to re-test.

The Schuey spurs fit both the 410 and the 210. Its the same inner diameter of 8mm, and uses associated style slipper pads:
I beleive you, I was just repeating what we were told was tested earlier in the thread. See below.
Originally Posted by Glowster21
Guys I'm a Schumacher Driver, got this for my son to mess with. I'll go pull open the bag with the layshaft and check my Schuie spurs on it, stand by for 10 minutes!
Originally Posted by Glowster21
Sorry to report guys that the I.D. of the Schumacher Spurs is waaaayyyy too big.
It appears glowster was only looking at the diameter of the shaft that goes through the gearbox, not the diameter of the piece that the spur gear actually sits on.
Old 11-10-2011, 07:55 AM
Tech Lord

Originally Posted by Bman's 3XNT
Guys two quick questions. What ride height are you guys running, and what gearing for a 10.5 motor. I ran a boosted 13.5 with a 28/75 and felt it needed more power down low. I think I am going to change motors. Thanks...
Iv been running 23.5mm F and B.
Old 11-10-2011, 08:48 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 13 (93%+)

Originally Posted by Bman's 3XNT
Guys two quick questions. What ride height are you guys running, and what gearing for a 10.5 motor. I ran a boosted 13.5 with a 28/75 and felt it needed more power down low. I think I am going to change motors. Thanks...
I'm currently at 24mm ride height in back and around 23.5 in front
Old 11-10-2011, 09:03 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Does the 210 come with simple tools like allenwrenches and the cross nutdriver?
Old 11-10-2011, 09:05 AM
Tech Lord

Originally Posted by Jmuck69
seesh.. im trying to remember if it comes with any tools at all... my failing old man's memory is telling me no. (but it does come with a turnbuckle wrench)
Old 11-10-2011, 09:08 AM
Tech Champion