Search

which truck to buy...

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2003, 10:35 AM
Stu
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
which truck to buy...

hey guys. ive been racing for about 4 yrs now, and i am looking at buying a offroad truck. the ones i have been looking at are the losi xxx-t, and xxx-t francis, and the ftt3, and the t4. any ideas as to which way i should go?
Old 12-30-2003, 01:24 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 162 (100%+)

Well this first thing i would say is look at parts support from your hobby shop, if they supply both losi and associated , then it is personal preferance. What have you raced in the past, associated or losi? Both can be driven fast, and its all driver prefrance and setup. If you go with the losi get the matt francis, it is the all hopped up kit, and you would end up buying all the hop ups that come with it for the standard kit, and put out 150 more than the matt francis kit itself. If you get the T4 there arent many things you will need to buy other than titanium turnbuckles. Personally though i run losi, and have driven the T4, both are very good. Maybe go to your local track if you have one and see what people are running. Hope you can decide between one or the other, you cannot make a mistake in either one you buy.
Old 12-30-2003, 07:24 PM
Tech Apprentice

T4 all they way. morre stable, better handling, better acceleration new and better design T4 or nothing .......
Old 12-31-2003, 06:37 AM
Tech Elite

If you put it that way, then i would wait until march when the matt francis 2 edition comes out. The B4's have a hand full now that the BK2 buggy came out.
Old 01-01-2004, 09:02 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)

MMR_Slingr-Your saying the T4 is more stable than the Losi XXXT?LMAO.You obviously have never driven a losi.

I race and own all the cars from losi including the XXXbk2 and all the current asscociated vehicles.
My question to you would be is your track indoors or out,is it smooth or rough,is it hard packed dirt or loose dirt?