Wiki Posts
Search

Zippy Flightmax?

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2009, 05:14 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default Zippy Flightmax?

Hey guys I am thinking about getting these batterys. Are these good cells to get? The price is great but is it good quality!Link:

http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...0mAh_6S1P_30C_

All responses greatly appreciated
Old 04-05-2009, 05:31 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 95 (99%+)

They are very good cells for the money. Good luck getting them. They have been on backorder for months.
Old 04-05-2009, 05:34 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RobbieS
They are very good cells for the money. Good luck getting them. They have been on backorder for months.
What Robbie said. I use a 4s in my RC8 and havent had one complaint.
Old 04-05-2009, 06:27 PM
Tech Addict

Its says they'll be in stock at early-mid april. Sorry for the newbie question I am new to this but from a online store thing but if I order now i'll get them in mid april. correct?

Thanks for the quick responses
Old 04-05-2009, 06:30 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)

Originally Posted by maxair45
Its says they'll be in stock at early-mid april. Sorry for the newbie question I am new to this but from a online store thing but if I order now i'll get them in mid april. correct?

Thanks for the quick responses
They have changed the date several times at this point. Dont bet on anything.
Old 04-05-2009, 06:32 PM
Tech Addict

Or....
http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...0C_Lipoly_Pack
This is instock and looks pretty nice. Its a zippy so this is a good quality pack i'm assuming...
Old 04-05-2009, 06:35 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Just order and pay for what you want. They ship out when they get the batteries in stock and go down the waiting list. I waited about a month on some 7.4V car packs.
I really like there packs. Never had any problems. I am a big fan of them.
Old 04-05-2009, 07:36 PM
Tech Master