Wiki Posts
Search

B4 Rear shocks leaking oil. Help needed

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2008, 06:08 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default B4 Rear shocks leaking oil. Help needed

Hello all

I'm new to electric buggy and has just bought a B4 factory team. I find that the rear shocks are leaking oil seriously all the time and I've to rebuild the rear shocks after every 2 packs of battery run. Is it normal or have I done anything wrong with the shocks? Pls help. Thanks.
Old 08-06-2008, 06:35 AM
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 294 (100%+)

When you rebuild your shocks, did you put new orings in as well?

My guess is that you have damaged orings in the shocks and they are leaking. Make sure when you push the shock shaft through the shock body where the rings are you be careful not to snag the orings.
Old 08-06-2008, 06:43 AM
Suspended

Rebuilding shocks and just re-filling them with oil are two entirely different things.
If you were rebuilding them and changing out o-rings your problem should have gone away if you did it right.
Then again, if you're new to rc cars and jumping it off the house or some other huge ramp the problem you describe is more a result of abuse than it is with faulty shocks.
Old 08-06-2008, 06:44 AM
Tech Rookie

Default shocks