Wiki Posts
Search

MMM

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2009, 05:34 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default MMM

I order a MMM few month ago to go with my Rc8-E project.

I'm working on it again and i opened up my MMM box.

It was suppose to be a V2 when i order it on internet. My problem is where do i connect the cable to update the Esc. I opened up the case and there is No where i could connect it to my PC....Is it a v1 or some older stuff i just got?

I got everything you see ins this picture.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/attachme...mmm-mmm-v2.jpg

Sorry if i'm a noob bit i really dont see tehre i could plug this 3 fork thinghy
Old 03-10-2009, 05:51 PM
BSS
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by mondenet
I order a MMM few month ago to go with my Rc8-E project.

I'm working on it again and i opened up my MMM box.

It was suppose to be a V2 when i order it on internet. My problem is where do i connect the cable to update the Esc. I opened up the case and there is No where i could connect it to my PC....Is it a v1 or some older stuff i just got?

I got everything you see ins this picture.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/attachme...mmm-mmm-v2.jpg

Sorry if i'm a noob bit i really dont see tehre i could plug this 3 fork thinghy
plug the usb cord into that little chip looking thing, then connect that to where the plug goes into the reciever from the MMM. but make sure your connecting it right
Old 03-10-2009, 05:51 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

You plug the balck wire into the USB port on the computer, the Link(chip with 3 prongs) plugs into the black wire and the ESC wire that comes from the ESC that you usually plug into the receiver...
Old 03-10-2009, 05:52 PM
BSS
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by trdsupra88
You plug the balck wire into the USB port on the computer, the Link(chip with 3 prongs) plugs into the black wire and the ESC wire that comes from the ESC that you usually plug into the receiver...