R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2009, 12:45 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: So Cal
Posts: 1
Default T4 servo help needed / Spektrum Z590 servo

I just purchased a new spektrum remote and servo to use in a T4 . I also bought a new team Associated servo horn kit knowing that i had a new servo in the box. I have tried all 4 horns in the kit and none of them fit the spektrum servo(Z590). The hobby shop said it would fit the "J" horn would fit but it did not.

Any info would help.

badgas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 03:41 AM   #2
Tech Master
porkey's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Niles,Michigan
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Yes use the J horn. You have to force the horn one, so center the servo to 0 line up the horn then force it on. That is what I had to do there spine is a tad differnt.
porkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 09:11 AM   #3
Tech Champion
Jason Pelletier's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 8,800
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)

Yep it's the J horn. Use some muscle.
Island Raceway & Hobby / Lucky7 / Team Bad Guys
Jason Pelletier is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:20 AM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0