R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road-4/)
-   -   Advice T4RS (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road/257620-advice-t4rs.html)

Dorion 12-03-2008 07:18 AM

Advice T4RS

Hello,

My name is Dorion and I'm new. I'm new to everything, this forum and this hobby. For Christmas I just picked out an Associated T4RS from my local Hobbytown. Never drove an RC Car in my life besides the stuff from Children's Palace (anybody remember that toy store) when I was a kid. I did a little research before I purchased and the T4 seemed like a good choice for a beginner. Since I know nothing about assembling a car I bought the preassemble version with a 3300 battery and charger. Being a total newbie to the forum and hobby, does anyone have any helpful advice? This looks like a very active forum, so after I'm done with this message I'm going to do some searching and I'm sure I'll find some great advice, but I thought I would throw this out there to introduce myself and get any tips anyone would be willing to offer. Thanks in advance!

Dorion

badassrevo 12-03-2008 07:22 AM

Good choice, you might want to pick up a can of motor spray and bushing oil. It will really help keep the stock motor running good.

not home 12-03-2008 02:23 PM

what i recommend to all new rcers. strong, light, and the use of all the graphite and carbon parts. you cant go wrong with that truck.

RCBLUE 12-03-2008 03:15 PM