R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 11-25-2008, 07:30 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
Default hello guys newbie here.. need help on high lift

hello everyone,
im new on this hobby.. just bought my very first kit, the tamiya hilux high lift..
im already halfway on my build, problem is i don't know what controller to buy..

does the controller includes shift servo, steering servo and receiver? and what is ESC? i don't plan to buy the MFC-02 though.. and the manual says i need to buy a 4ch transmitter..

how much does that cost? can anyone recommend a transmitter under $100 or $200.. anyway.. i'll be researching stuffs and this site has plenty of information.. sorry for the noob questions though.. and TIA!
CrumpyChoco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 12:03 AM   #2
Tech Initiate

get a hitec MG servo

very powerful and durable
around 40-60 bux
mm7700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 08:00 AM   #3
Tech Rookie

hey mm7700, thanks..
im actually looking at the recommended controller the futaba attack 4wd t4vwd.. but im looking for alternatives which is cheaper since im not gonna use the mfc-02.. anyway i'll check what you have suggested.. thanks again..
CrumpyChoco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 10:37 PM   #4
Tech Adept
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)