Community
Wiki Posts
Search

What is your racing weakness.....

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2008, 04:29 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default What is your racing weakness.....

Like the title say's what are your r/c racing weaknesses ?

I find mine to be learning new layouts when i travel or at home at first (takes me alittle longer) and patience some times...

glewin' tie-errs'
Old 07-23-2008, 04:32 PM
Tech Master

Being a rookie, I guess I have many - but the biggest one I'm working on is trying to avoid the impulse to "make up" lost time due to turning my truck over, or waiting forever for a turn marshal to get to it. I get that urge to hammer the throttle because of the time I've lost...I have to remind myself to get back to racing smoothly and that "slower is faster," rather than gunning it and getting myself bent even further out of shape. That and downsiding jumps are the two biggies I'm currently working on improving.
Old 07-23-2008, 04:35 PM
Tech Addict

My biggest weakness is driving to hard when it isn't necessary. My style is pretty agressive and when I can tone it down to 90% it's a thing of beauty. But I to often push to hard and overdrive especially with an early mistake in a race!

Good Topic!
Old 07-23-2008, 04:44 PM
Team Tekin

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

I would say mine is worrying about where others are on the track. I end up trying to hard if someone starts catching up.
Old 07-23-2008, 04:44 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

My main issue right now is worrying about what others are doing on the track instead of just running my own race and focusing. This is big and I feel it affects people more than they think.
Old 07-23-2008, 04:52 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by kdeselms
I have to remind myself to get back to racing smoothly and that "slower is faster," rather than gunning it and getting myself bent even further out of shape. That and downsiding jumps are the two biggies I'm currently working on improving.