R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-10-2003, 05:30 PM   #1
Tech Initiate
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 35
Angry Novak GT7-Running with switch off-wideopen

I hvae recently prchased a Novak gt7, and now it runs wide open with switch off, and with the switch on, regardless if tx is on or not.

Please help if any one knows anything

JubJub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2003, 05:39 PM   #2
Tech Prophet
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 16,663
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)

Sounds like something is messed up on the circuit board. Send it in to Novak for some service...
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2003, 09:47 AM   #3
Tech Regular
SlobbaTech's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 423

I think it's designed to do that if you get your wires mixed up and have them backwards for where the battery connects. So check your wires out and on the battery cell the male end is positive, opposite end that is flat is negative end. Could also be the receiver wires aren't in the correct order. So check all of that out and if problem still persists then contact Novak.
SlobbaTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2003, 01:13 PM   #4
Tech Adept
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220

That is what happend when mine burnt up!
Smalls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2003, 08:49 AM   #5
Tech Elite
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: N.W. Ohio
Posts: 2,216

Like Slobba says, check your wiring. Make sure nothing's shorted to ground.

If all is perfect, send it to Novak. We've had several Cyclones go bad after 6 - 8 months of use, and Novak has rebuilt them and returned in a few weeks for a few $$$. We've heard about GT-7s that had to be returned.

In the year we're been running LRP, no problems.
Engineering Without Fear
YoungChazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2003, 02:04 AM   #6
Tech Master
Number 11's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Kenmore, WA
Posts: 1,377

Mine just went bad yesterday during a race. When I squeeze the throttle nothing happens. I checked my receiver and that wasn't it. So I replaced it with another one and my car works fine. I will be sending mine back for sure I had for about 5 months.
Number 11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2003, 04:07 AM   #7
Tech Initiate
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Langley,British Columbia Canada
Posts: 38

My Gt7 steering & throttle go nutz when I turned off my transmitter.I use a digital servo in my TC3 & use two capacitor(the ones Novak give you with the cyclone) for a stutter stopper.It no longer does it
rcconcept is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Airtronics FM Module RX's, Novak Switch, Novak xxl 75MHz JR hdlstns R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 01-12-2008 08:32 PM
Novak Switch (M8) and 3 Novak Synth. RX's CRFXXXT R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 05-17-2007 07:28 AM
Novak switch module and 4 Novak Xxtra receiver DavidAlford R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 12-06-2005 11:01 AM
I need an ambrc personal transponder, novak 75mhz switch, and a novak 75 mhz reciever aeb41217 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 12-29-2004 11:17 PM
FS: Airtronics m8, Novak XXTRA, Novak Switch duckman R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 07-28-2003 06:33 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:34 AM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0