Wiki Posts
Search

4wd Preference?

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2007, 07:55 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default 4wd Preference?

Before I get flamed about asking the all time redundant question "Which is the best....", I want to ask for everyone's opinion. Most of the top competitive Ep 4wd buggies today share basically a common design and drive train. But we obviously know they're different in the tiniest ways. I'm no pro (or anywhere near pro) driver, but even I can notice the difference when driving my Academy V1 and V2, and even the V2 PRO. I'm currently driving a TC3"O"V3, and very pleased with it.

Anyway, the question is...What is your driving style, and what do you look for in a 4wd buggy? And what are the differences you find in all the ones you've driven?
Old 10-21-2007, 08:31 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

My opinion is the XX4. Just my 2 cents.
Old 10-21-2007, 09:08 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

I like the sbv2 pro and the zx-5 simply because they accept standard sxs packs. I don't have to go get special packs just to run the class.
Old 10-21-2007, 09:22 AM

Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)

Originally Posted by BuggyKing
My opinion is the XX4. Just my 2 cents.
+1
Old 10-21-2007, 09:35 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

I am your typical below average mod buggy driver, that does just fine in stock settings....

Ive owned the X5, XX4, SB V1 & Pro, SB V2 & Pro, ZX5....