R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-05-2007, 09:22 AM   #1
Tech Regular
hitman's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Pataskala, Ohio
Posts: 442
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Novak XXtra Module question

Guys I need some help. I sold a Novak XXtra Module from my M8 the other day to a guy on ebay. He got the thing and wants to use it in his M11 and it wont fit. Does anyone know where to find directions on how to mod the case for the module to fit in the M11.

He says he will keep it if I can provide him with direction on the mod.

I am sure someone has done this before.

Help guy out....

The Hitman

USAF Retired
No One Comes Close!!!!
hitman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2007, 08:09 PM   #2
Tech Adept
T. Mertz's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: long island, new york
Posts: 140
Send a message via AIM to T. Mertz

hitman- i dont think the xxtra novak module will work in both remotes, i use spektrum so i dont really know too much about the novak stuff, but i do know that novak makes a newer module called the switch that works in both the M8 and M11....heres the link: http://www.teamnovak.com/products/switch/switch.htm

hope this helps!
Tim Mertz
Team Orion/Team Young Gunz!/BIG Johnson Paints/Long Island Raceway & Hobby
T. Mertz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2007, 08:53 PM   #3
Tech Regular
Dougg's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 260

I had the same problem with my module. Turns out that mine was an early one in production. I called novak about this, they told me to cut part on the circit board out with a dremal tool so that the last two pins from the radio will go into the module. (The last two pins are not used anyway with this module.) I did what novak said and it worked perfectly. I've had no problems at all.

MBX7r, 22, M-11
Dougg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2007, 09:24 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic
AzBobby's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 312
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

there is an extra pin on the M11 than the M8 where the module plugs in. you need to cut the case where the pins go in to allow for it to fit. the only thing is that the anti lock braking system wont work since the module is for the M8, however the normal brakes will work. but i would double check with Charlie from novak, through their site he will be able to help you both best.
AzBobby is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak XXtra Module hitman Electric On-Road 4 08-05-2007 03:09 PM
Novak XXtra module question hitman Nitro On-Road 2 08-05-2007 10:02 AM
Novak Module & Xxtra reciever dakilo R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 03-29-2006 04:32 PM
Novak switch module and 4 Novak Xxtra receiver DavidAlford R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 12-06-2005 11:01 AM
Airtronics m8 w/ novak synthesized module + 4 Novak XXtra receivers cartmen34 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 10-21-2004 06:59 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:25 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0