What .21 engine have the best balance ?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

What .21 engine have the best balance ?

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2007, 10:14 AM
Tech Initiate

Default What .21 engine have the best balance ?

Sooner i gona buy a new .21, i see many brand and models, i need a good balance with bottom power and high rpm, good torque, any idea, alot of European Engine have this but i need point of view.
Old 02-15-2007, 02:06 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

I dont' have a whole lot to judge by since I'm just getting into nitro, but I've been really impressed with my Ninja 21 buggy engine and pipe combo. Lots of punch and I'm not getting pulled on the straight by anyone (yet )
Old 02-15-2007, 02:23 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

get the picco p7-r evo2 engine. it has all the power youll ever need. its bottom end is soo string, it will even spin the wheels, on the tracks that have the highes amount of traction. and thisengine just screams all the way to the top. there was no engine at the track this last weekend that would pass me.
Old 02-15-2007, 02:28 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Collari B7 or the B3. Cant go wrong with either.
Old 02-15-2007, 02:40 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

i started out with a rossi p5+2 motor. i know have been running a GO motor the last two weeks and it has exactly what you describe you want. i have a 7 port but at the moment the only one avaliable is a 5 port , which is a great motor as well. A main hobbies has them they are right at 200 bucks. and at THE PIT in Az. where the nitro is challenge is being held, we had a 185' foot straight and it is one of the fastest motors as well. it is very driveable and from the moment the clutch locks in it make power all the way through the powerband. for the money how could you GO wrong?
Old 02-15-2007, 02:52 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Jon Kerr