The Nitro off road bug has bitten me!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

The Nitro off road bug has bitten me!

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2007, 09:28 AM
Tech Rookie

Default The Nitro off road bug has bitten me!

Short time guest, first time poster here.

Over the years I've had your basic radio shack r/c cars. Me and some friends have been looking into getting Nitro cars for a change.

After looking around I have developed a preference to the 4wd monster truck. I think 4wd would probably be easier to control for a first timer like me.

Im stuck on two choices.

Either the Traxxas Revo, or the Losi Aftershock.

Revo http://www.redrockethobbies.com/Trax..._p/tra5310.htm

Aftershock http://www.redrockethobbies.com/Team...p/losb0012.htm

Can anyone shed any light on which of these would be the better of the choice besides price?

Thank You.
Old 01-12-2007, 11:09 AM
Tech Apprentice

im new to rc nitro to (for the most part) had radioshack stuff and i got a buggy for christmas. ive learned alot from other forums. and personally and from other knowledge the revo is definetly the way to go more support (parts and info wise) also in my opinion a better overal truck
Old 01-12-2007, 11:20 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Get the Revo
Old 01-12-2007, 11:45 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)

2nd the revo.

kyle
Old 01-12-2007, 01:11 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

I would go the REVO over the Aftershock but would go the LST over the REVO

Cheers
Old 01-12-2007, 03:25 PM
Tech Apprentice

have you ever looked into a buggy or a truggy? there cool to all depends on what you want out of your r/c. trucks generally flip alot but can take big jumps and are fun to do wheelies with and go in the mud (if you electrics are sealed). buggy and truggys are faster and take corners better but not good in mud and you can't go off as big or jups without bottoming out.
Old 01-12-2007, 04:30 PM

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)