Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Beginner Truggie

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2006, 08:39 AM
Tech Regular

Default Beginner Truggie

I currently run on road once or twice a month. oval and at tamiya.

I am new to off road and am seriously thinking about the new Kyosho rtr 1/8 Truggie to begin with. I have read and heard good things about this Truggie. Is this a good car to start with? comes with fm radio and engine by OS for all for $400. sound good!!!

Any other suggestions? I have heard that the better truggies are, Kyosho, Mugen and that Xray will have one soon.

thanks
wn
Old 10-23-2006, 09:54 AM
Tech Initiate

Depending on how much you want to spend and what equipment you have, the Jamming X1-CRT truggy is a very good truggy to consider.
Old 10-23-2006, 11:20 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I just bought the Kyosho ST US and as a long time RCer and racer all I can say is that this may be the best RTR I have ever seen. The build quality is excellent. I changed the diff grease for diff oil (10/20/3 f/c/r) right away also to check screws. All the screws were snug and the shocks were filled.

The radio is an AM 27MHz but is an exception one for an RTR. It is an Airtronics 12 model memory with computer set up. Very similar to the MX3 FM radio. Since I have several minis using 27MHz it was a no-brainer to use the radio with those. I use a Futaba 3PK with Spektrum so naturally I swapped out the radio and I had a couple digital servos sitting around so I swapped those out as well.

I very pleased with the handling but it definitely needs sway bars front and rear.
Old 10-25-2006, 04:52 AM
Super Moderator

Location: Singapore ̡͌ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡V
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)

The new Team VTX-ST1 1/8 4wd nitro truggy rtr looks really good too..a nice price to boot too...check it out

Team VTX Homepage
Old 10-25-2006, 07:38 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)