Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Explain difference GTB 4.5-5.5-6.5-7.5

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2006, 01:24 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Explain difference GTB 4.5-5.5-6.5-7.5

I'm new to RC and was thinking of buying a Novak GTB. I was looking around on Ebay and noticed there are different ones. Could someone please explain the 4.5 part and why would a 7.5 cost less than a 5.5 NIB? If you need to know i have a Losi Matt Francis truck and will be running stock motor...for now. I might switch to brushless later so thats why i might get the GTB instead of GTX....thanks for all your help gang.
Old 09-08-2006, 01:31 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)

4.5 = 7-8 turn
5.5 = 9-10 turn
6.5 = 11-12 turn
7.5 = 13 turn

Those are equivlenant to a Brushed motor, what kidn of racntg will you be doing? does the place where you are going to race at race stock, 19turn or mod?
Old 09-08-2006, 02:25 PM
Tech Initiate

i'm going to be running stock truck electric class.
Old 09-08-2006, 02:28 PM
Tech Addict

Unless your track is huge, I would look into getting around a 6.5. If you are used to driving stock, going below this will make it even harder to drive when you attempt to run it.
Old 09-08-2006, 02:37 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RWDrifter
i'm going to be running stock truck electric class.

In that case, you wont be able to use any GTB system because you are racing in stock.... Stock motors are 27turns, I think a GTB 13.5 is equivlant to a sotck motor, but usualy stock class is only 27 turn stock motors
Old 09-08-2006, 02:42 PM
Tech Adept

If you want to race a brushless in the stock class, try the Novak SS13.5 Brushless Motor. All the velocity motors are clearly modified. They will outperform any 19T.