Community
Wiki Posts
Search

racing nitros on ice

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2006, 08:36 AM
Tech Rookie

Default racing nitros on ice

Has anyone here ever studded up the tires and ran on ice? I think it would be great to run the oval on ice with these machines. Lets hear your experiances..........
Old 08-16-2006, 09:11 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

Long, long time ago I studded some tires. Didn't work to well for me. Maybe others had better luck.

You ever get to any tracks around michigan? Saginaw, marlette, west olive, holly, tracks all over this state for dirt racing!!
Old 08-16-2006, 09:57 AM
Tech Rookie

I have never been to a track. I'm just getting started actually. I have a track here close to work I can practice on though. I'd guess with the cities you listed that your from the east side?
Old 08-16-2006, 10:03 AM
Tech Elite

I'm in the tri cities area so I pretty much have to travel to go to any track. If you are near west olive you should go watch the last state series rcpro race on the 26 and 27 (next weekend). There will be some very exciting 1/8 and truggy racing going on. Gas truck and monster truck too but they just don't fly like the big cars/trucks.

What rc car do you have?

Here's a link to the local michigan forums, you can get any info about all the racing and tracks going on, buy/sell/trade...
Michigan forums
Old 08-16-2006, 10:18 AM
Tech Rookie

I'm just North of Lansing. The races would be cool to go watch and learn some things. West Olive is on the West side past Grand Rapids correct? I bought a 1/10 rc10gt this week. I just picked up a started box for it today so once I get it I should be ready to go. My son bought one a few weeks ago and gave me the itch. : ) So do you have a nitro?

Thanks for the link. I'm sure I'll be spending ALOT of time learning for quite awhile.
Old 08-16-2006, 02:13 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

welcome to the hobby.