R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 07-08-2006, 03:26 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
Default Newbie with Inferno ST-R question

Hey guys. Im totally new to this hobby. This forum in a treasure chest of information!! I'll be hanging out here as my interest in this hobby grows!! Recently, my brother in law became a guest of the florida penal institution, so my mother-in-law gave me all his r/c cars. I got a Traxxs, and a HPI Hellfire, and a Kyosho Inferno ST-R.

I'm keeping the Revo and the Hellfire, as they were ready to run, and I've already got them going. I'm a professional Firefighter, and we race them at my station during downtime. Its awesome!! The learning curve has been a little costly so far, but thats to be expected.

The Inferno was opened, and it looks like the convict attempted to bulid it some, but lost interest. I went through it, and it looks like everything is there. Im not gonna get into it, as I don't want to pay for a motor, and with two babies at home, I don't have the time to finish it. I'm gonna list it for sale, with a Spektrum radio. What should I ask for it? If I put it on eBay, what should my reserve be?

There are a lot of tools in the box that he bought too, a long with a King starter box. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

medic103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 07:49 AM   #2
Tech Elite
Send a message via AIM to GregH

check on the price of the kit and go from there on flea-bay....
GregH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 10:32 AM   #3
Tech Initiate
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Sell the Revo & Hellfire and keep the ST-R and finish it! Team Kyosho The quality of Kyosho's cars is awesome.

And A-Main Hobbies has the ST-R on sale for $659.99
Team EMB
AZRCaddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 11:27 AM   #4
Tech Elite
Trader Rating: 26 (96%+)