Hyper 7 or MBX5

Old 06-18-2006, 01:38 AM
Tech Adept

Default Hyper 7 or MBX5

I am selling my 1/10 nitro car and want to have a go at 1/8th buggys, the problem is i want a buggy that will be farily competitive later when i have got the hang of racing, I have some choices below can you help me choose.
Thanks

Hyper 7 Pro
MBX5
Inferno
TT eb4?
Kyosho 777
Old 06-18-2006, 03:42 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

MBX 5
Old 06-18-2006, 03:56 AM
Tech Apprentice

hi, anyone have any opinion on the
Hobao Hyper 7 RTR TQ Mach .28 Edition

i'm comparing this with the Hobao Hyper 7 TQ Sport RTR

i brought a tamiya nitro thunder for a month now, the damn things all made out of plastic (didnt do my research before i brought it) . interested to hear your recommendation for this thread.
Old 06-18-2006, 04:00 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default which buggy ??

I am fairly new to the buggy world . I had a hyper7 then recently purchased a XRAY XB8 and all i can say is WOW . I would recomend spending that little extra and get yourself into the XRAY ,it is an amazing buggy .
Old 06-18-2006, 04:02 AM
Tech Apprentice

Vino1 - you shouldnt compare apples with orange....
the price point is way out of whack for those two models.
Old 06-18-2006, 04:10 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 136 (100%+)

I have a Hyper 7 Pro that is a solid car. Tons of parts support everywhere for it. I switched to a Hyper 8 and noticed a difference right away in the handling. You may not be able to hang with some of the Jammin's or Hyper 8's all the time but the car still runs like a champ. The newer models seem to turn in a little better than any setup I could get on my Hyper 7. It is a great car though if you are trying to get the hang of racing as it is very stable and easy to drive. Stay with the C Hub version and not the Pivot Ball as the C hub is easy to tune and seems to handle better. Good luck!
Old 06-18-2006, 09:27 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)