R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 05-30-2006, 05:55 PM   #1
Tech Elite
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default Mexican Nationals 2nd Stage by PatoConcha (Tabushi)

Hi guys,

Well, already finished the second stage of the Mexican Offroad Championship 2006 (MT's, Truggy and Buggy) at Tampico City (north of Mexico). I will try to do a little article about my experience there ... after 10 hours of bus for get the city event and 10 hours to get back to the city im working in Mexico i have a lot to talk about hehehehe.

Saturday :

- First day of the event. 11.00hrs as starting time so rapidly started to prepare myself for everything. 08.30hrs i was at the track and charged all my batteries for the day. Walked around the track 2 complete laps trying to know where do the best lines for racing. This is my first time in offroading as a pure racer on Monster Truck and Buggy (specially in Buggy, being my first time with a buggy on a track). There was about 20 Monsters and 30 Buggies from all over Mexico (Tampico as city of the event, Guadalajara, Pachuca, Monterrey, Queretaro, etc.).

- First MT and Buggy heat were merely to know the track better after the practices and know how fast the other pilots were. In MT my main concerns were 2 guys, one Savage X and one Revo higly modified with .18TM engine. In buggy the story was different cause i droped on a group with a couple of top mexican drivers that for sure will get the A-Main so i tried to look at them as they practiced in order to try to learn something.