Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Okay finally settled on getting a gas car but now which one?.... >

Okay finally settled on getting a gas car but now which one?....

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Okay finally settled on getting a gas car but now which one?....

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2006, 09:57 PM
Tech Adept

Default Okay finally settled on getting a gas car but now which one?....

I decided to go gas one more time my first I had some bad luck hit me I guess lol but now I'm willing to try again 3 years later older and have more money, hehe. I was told buy a used off of ebay so I can tweak and get used to gas but so far what I looked at (RC10GT,Rustler,XXX-NT,TC3) Were all within only $50 of a new car so I figured I'll just start freash and buy a new one. What is a good beginner car/buggy it doesn't matter to me I have both terrains :P. My choices might be stupid but remember I'm a newbie so work with me here. I'm open to any and all suggestions Thnx guys
Old 05-29-2006, 10:11 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

well...if it's your first nitro car, you may think about getting something that you can beat on and learn on. The Traxxas Revo's are really good for that. Unless of coarse you are thinking of getting into some racing, then I would suggest something more along the lines of the Losi or AE car. You listed 3 off roaders and 1 onroad car.

Where are you most planning on running?
What interrests you more? On or Off road?
How much are you willing to spend?
Kit or RTR?

These answers will help us out a lot....
Old 05-29-2006, 10:16 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by mafiaracers
well...if it's your first nitro car, you may think about getting something that you can beat on and learn on. The Traxxas Revo's are really good for that. Unless of coarse you are thinking of getting into some racing, then I would suggest something more along the lines of the Losi or AE car. You listed 3 off roaders and 1 onroad car.