Community
Wiki Posts
Search

pit boxes and/or organizers

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2006, 06:22 PM
Tech Adept

Default pit boxes and/or organizers

Hey guys, I am just getting into the actuall driving/racing part of this hobby and find that I need to get my stuff organized . As for now I am just throwing everything in a cardboard box and heading to the track.
I would like to see some pics or have some suggestions made of what really works well to keep all your stuff organized. possibly some links to different products.

thanks
Old 05-21-2006, 06:38 PM
Tech Apprentice

yeah, I too would like some recommendations.. My little Rubbermaid storage bin was cool at first, but I'm finding that I need to bring more and more with me to the track. Are there "car carriers" for 1/8 scale stadium trucks?
Old 05-21-2006, 07:25 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

yes there are many types of carriers, but I have this one and many people at my local track have them too. They are expensive at first, but they make up the cost instantly with their cargo capacity and ease of use.

here
Old 05-21-2006, 07:39 PM
Tech Elite

I think he means something more like this....

http://www.ofna.com/shop-bag.html
Old 05-21-2006, 07:53 PM
Tech Master

Wow... you have great timing. We just finished decoration ours with stickers. We have every major company, and even some ones you've never heard of before! I'll get some pics tomorrow if all goes good.

Try to get one with a handle and wheels... kind of like a carry on luggage bag for frequent flyers... but made from impact resistant ABS plastic to save weight, and tons of detatchable parts trays and portable tool caddy's. Then when you go to leave you can put all your tools in it, snap all your parts trays back into place, and place your cars on top with the wheels straddling the fold out handle as you carry the entire thing out to your car.