Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Purchasing Off-road Electric Recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2006, 05:33 AM
Tech Initiate

Default Purchasing Off-road Electric Recommendations

Can anyone give me input on what I should do here...
If you haven't read my post in the Electric Onroad area then allow me to explain: I'm new to R/C, Don't even own a car.

But what I've gathered from my post in the Onroad forum is that I think what I'm looking for is something I can have some fun with out front of my house in the street and driveway and such. We have some curbs and stuff out front and I'd like to just be able to jump them and be a little crazy with it. Also my price range is from 150 to 200 dollars starting out. Someone recommended the Team Associated Factory Team RC18T Mini 4wd Electric Truck ( http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...oducts_id/2949 ).

I would like it to be decently fast on the street and strong enough to take some cool ramps I may build to have placed in my yard.
Oh and I'm not necessarily interested in RTR, I'm definately looking to build it myself so I can get familiar with the vehicle and such. Have no clue how to build it so the directions have to be kind of easy for me.

Oh and I also want to be able to get some sort of Chevy Silverado body style :-P hehe

Any input on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Last edited by tree95z; 02-16-2006 at 06:20 AM.
Old 02-16-2006, 07:43 AM
Tech Master

i dont think they make a silverado body for the 18t. also you will need to buy all your electronics if you buy the Factory Team version
Old 02-16-2006, 08:11 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Proline makes a silverado for the Team Losi Mini-T but it doesn't have the flatbed look you're probably thinking of.

Also, most rigs at that price range are RTR unfortunately.
Old 02-16-2006, 08:27 AM
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by sim600