Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Losi truck help? History? Timeline? >

Team Losi truck help? History? Timeline?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2006, 02:25 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Hi all,

I have a LOADED couple of questions.
As you can see below, I do not own any Losi models. So I am complete newbie to the whole product line. I have friends that bash around some Losi trucks but they can not answer my questions.

I need some help understanding the Losi’s truck product line? For example, do I have the trucks listed in the right order, from oldest to the latest?

XXT, XXT CR, XXXT, XXXT MF1, XXXT MF2

Also, are there two different trucks for XXXT and XXXT MF edition, or are they the same truck? When did the XXT / XXT CR come out? When was XXXT / MF1 released? The same for MF2 release? Were all these models released in kit form?

Could you tell me the differences between them, from XXT to XXXT MF to now MF2? Can I visually see the differences between them? (Not racing aspect, but chassis design)

That’s what I’m looking for mostly. How can I tell the differences between each model, visually?

Thanks for any help you can give.
Old 02-10-2006, 03:21 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Before the XXT they made the JRXT (their first truck I think) and the Junior T.

The last version of the XX series was the XX Graphite Plus.

Sorry, can't help with the differences, although I've owned a few of them, it was so long ago that I've forgotton what they looked like
Old 02-10-2006, 05:24 AM
Tech Adept

My first question is, why bother with the history and the product improvements from each version to the next? Just seems like a lot of work with no real result. Just my opinion.

I will try to answer your question to the best of my knowledge. The JRXT is about 10 years old. Then came the XX-T, then the XXX-T, then the MF2. I believe that's the right order. I might be missing one.