Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2008, 05:52 AM
Tech Rookie

Talking Newbie

hello all fellow people from colorado. Im new to this rc stuff i havent bought a car or anything yet since i am currently in iraq and i plan too when i come home on leave later on this year. i am changing hobbies from a more expensive one to this one. Just wondering if i could get some help on what kinda car i should get or not get, places to stay away from, best places to shop and such. I would like to go electric for the fear of totally messing up a nitro car, was possibly looking for maybe an on road for right now but in about a year and a halfs time ill be gettin gout of the army and moving back to the farm up in north east colorado so offroad is also in the options. Any help i can get would be appreciated i know im pretty bare and left it up to almost all sorts of questions but i know dont what im doing here.
Old 05-17-2008, 07:06 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jrstall
hello all fellow people from colorado. Im new to this rc stuff i havent bought a car or anything yet since i am currently in iraq and i plan too when i come home on leave later on this year. i am changing hobbies from a more expensive one to this one. Just wondering if i could get some help on what kinda car i should get or not get, places to stay away from, best places to shop and such. I would like to go electric for the fear of totally messing up a nitro car, was possibly looking for maybe an on road for right now but in about a year and a halfs time ill be gettin gout of the army and
moving back to the farm up in north east colorado so offroad is also in the options. Any help i can get would be appreciated i know im pretty bare and left it up to almost all sorts of questions but i know dont what im doing here.
First let me say Welcome!