R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-28-2004, 09:24 AM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 25
Default VirtualRC is out :)

VirtualRC
Spooky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 01:04 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
J_Longbrake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,234
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Anyone played this yet?
J_Longbrake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 01:48 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 317
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Can you use the realrace controller for this game?
no4hitter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 04:41 PM   #4
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 45
Red face ?

Look for a link in your controller and you will know.
Breaker Z3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 04:51 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
TL_XXX-S_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 577
Send a message via AIM to TL_XXX-S_racer
Default

The game is outstanding. Its hard with keys though. but overall the game is great.
__________________
ProMatchRacing
"Nobody does it better"

Team Corally

Superior Hobbies
"Supplying all your r/c racing needs"
TL_XXX-S_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 04:52 PM   #6
Tech Addict
 
j240z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Everybody to the limit!
Posts: 651
Default

Wow! It looks really cool. I just registered and now I have to wait for the usb adapter. I can't wait to try it out!
j240z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 06:33 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Olympia Fields, IL
Posts: 601
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I like It! It feels way better than realrace sim 2. So far it's a must have.
PhatPat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 07:00 PM   #8
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Olympia Fields, IL
Posts: 601
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by no4hitter
Can you use the realrace controller for this game?

I tried it and it didn't work
PhatPat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 10:11 PM   #9
Tech Adept
 
OvalEvader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to OvalEvader
Default

Man this game is addicting... Whats everyones fastest laps so far?
I can only manage to drive sedan with the keyboard, but here are my fastest times:

Oslo: 16.3
Rc racetrack: 6.5

I'm ranked 11th overall in sedan in the daily challenges.
OvalEvader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 10:36 PM   #10
Tech Master
 
FW-05RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,384
Default

installing
FW-05RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 11:02 PM   #11
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default Cant play it

I cant play it, I try to do an offline practice, or any kind of practice and says. Your Direct3d does not support. or something like this.
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 11:53 PM   #12
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Olympia Fields, IL
Posts: 601
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

This game will work with a logitech Wheel, gas and break pedels.

I had to use rear view, made it easier to drive.
PhatPat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2004, 01:46 AM   #13
Tech Master
 
Car Breaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Grave Yard
Posts: 1,261
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default Re: Cant play it

Quote:
Originally posted by Riketsu
I cant play it, I try to do an offline practice, or any kind of practice and says. Your Direct3d does not support. or something like this.
what Graphic card you have in your PC?
it seems that VRC has high hardware requirement
Car Breaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2004, 01:47 AM   #14
Tech Master
 
Car Breaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Grave Yard
Posts: 1,261
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ntc3freak
i cant play it too.when i click the offline practice,it says HTTP is busy.what the heck?how am i gonnae play?
Click arround the setting, I have the same problem initially, but suddenly fixed, maybe is the firewall you have, try disable it and trry again
Car Breaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2004, 04:01 AM   #15
Tech Fanatic
 
Team-RTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: sydney
Posts: 917
Default

i cracked a 14.9 in oslo with a tourer
__________________
SERPENT | NOVAROSSI | XRAY | TEKIN | FUTABA
Team-RTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VirtualRC Sim Raydee Nitro On-Road 37 04-14-2007 08:26 PM
virtualrc Matthew.H Nitro On-Road 1 11-02-2005 09:26 AM
virtualrc rjl Nitro On-Road 111 06-07-2005 12:13 PM
Virtualrc.com...you have got to check this out!! SCUBA STEVE Nitro On-Road 1 03-27-2005 08:40 PM
Anyone checked out the Virtualrc Sim Yet??? rc_alan Nitro On-Road 4 01-10-2005 04:17 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:39 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net