R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-01-2011, 01:56 PM   #16
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreggW View Post
You need to have an active military email for verification.
Got ya. Eh, well... at least I still get my 10% off at Lowes
Sarinexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 02:01 PM   #17
Tech Addict
 
jwmustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: FL
Posts: 511
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Oh great, another thread I will have to read.
39"
Greg, hows the weather there?
jwmustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 02:08 PM   #18
117
Tech Fanatic
 
117's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 784
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreggW View Post
Nice Tech Elite btw Billy
Eh, Tech Elite not all it's cracked up to be, huh? I thought it was going to be really special. I was hoping that it would get rid of a lot of the ads, but I guess paying to help support the site doesn't do anything for the ads!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreggW View Post
And buying a store bought computer is the same thing as buying an RTR.
I built my current home computer about a year and a half ago. It's an i7-920 2.66GHz, 8G memory, EVGA GeForce GTX 275, EVGA MB, 64G SSD and 750G HDD. At the time it was pretty darn fast. I don't play games, so it's still fast to me. I played games on it for a little while, but I hardly play any games anymore (probably too slow now!!). I bought a Dell 2408WFP to go with it. I like it so much, I'd like to buy another to replace the 23" second monitor I have, but I just haven't done it yet.

About a year ago, I also purchased a Dell XPS16 with the i7-720QM processor and 6G of ram. I really like the laptop. It runs a little hot and it's a bit large, but I bought it so that I could run my data aquisition software out at the track, so a nice big screen and lots of processing power were important to me. I'd like to get something smaller (like a 14") in addition, but this one works so well that I don't mind the extra size.
__________________
Associated RC8Be
Associated RC8.2e
Kyosho MP9e TKI
117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 02:16 PM   #19
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

This is the computer I purchased Sunday after my little girl spilt hot cocoa on the table and it went right into my Macbook (motherboard fried):

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Sony+-+V...ptop&cp=1&lp=7

It may be no home built computer, but I dislike desktops and I'm loving being back to a PC.
Sarinexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 02:19 PM   #20
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default Link didn't work:

Sony VAIO Laptop / Intel® Core™ i5 Processor / 16.4" Display / 4GB Memory / 750GB Hard Drive
Sarinexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 03:48 PM   #21
117
Tech Fanatic
 
117's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 784
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Decent price on the laptop.

The only thing I don't like about the XPS16 that I have is that the extended battery is not flat on the backside. I could get the standard battery, but the bump in the battery really isn't a big deal. Just makes it a little awkward in the backpack.
__________________
Associated RC8Be
Associated RC8.2e
Kyosho MP9e TKI
117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 05:05 PM   #22
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

How do you share a youtube clip on RC Tech? I just wanted to give you guys a preview of the track I'll be racing at this summer.
Sarinexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 05:11 PM   #23
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

test
Sarinexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 05:12 PM   #24
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

[IMG]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_c5hBcirAQg[\IMG]
Sarinexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 05:20 PM   #25
117
Tech Fanatic
 
117's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 784
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

You have to use YouTube tags. They look like IMG tags, but with YOUTUBE.

You need to use the video number/tag in between the tags. For your video, the video tag/number is _c5hBcirAQg

So put that between the YouTube tags and you get:

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
__________________
Associated RC8Be
Associated RC8.2e
Kyosho MP9e TKI
117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 05:26 PM   #26
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

[IMG]_c5hBcirAQg[\IMG]
Sarinexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 05:27 PM   #27
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

Bah, sorry Billy, I'm still not gettin it
Sarinexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 05:28 PM   #28
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

[YOUTUBE]_c5hBcirAQg[\YOUTUBE]
Sarinexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 05:29 PM   #29
117
Tech Fanatic
 
117's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 784
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

[/YOUTUBE] not [\YOUTUBE]



Sorry, I missed that you had that backward.
__________________
Associated RC8Be
Associated RC8.2e
Kyosho MP9e TKI
117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 05:31 PM   #30
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Sarinexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Associated RC8Be Thread kaisertrip Electric Off-Road 7463 01-10-2017 12:39 PM


Tags
off topic, rc10, rc8, rc8be


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:47 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net