Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > Buyer/Seller dispute and discussion forum
Beware of a guy named francisco/frank cardoso >

Beware of a guy named francisco/frank cardoso

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree2Likes

Beware of a guy named francisco/frank cardoso

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2017, 09:47 AM
Tech Initiate

Default Beware of a guy named francisco/frank cardoso

I had purchased what I thought was a losi 8ight 4.0. I am new to the sport and apparently new to knowing I have to change my setting to goods and services on paypal. So turns out it was a gifted payment of $270, which sounded too good to be true anyway. He explained he was into nitro and just wanted it gone. So long story short, he has the money, I have a bogus tracking, no response from him and no car. Going to pursue legal options and police report, but heads up if you hear this name. He will scam you. Pretty crappie this was a birthday gift for my 10 year old boy, now no car and no money to buy him one. Feel like a crappy dad, and stupid for not knowing the correct way to send money. Didn't think I would have to worry about scammed and just idiot loser people on a rc car website, but I guess they are everywhere. He'll get his, karma is a bitch.
Old 03-01-2017, 09:57 AM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Do you have an actual user name for him? Meaning what's is name on this site?

*EDIT*....you likely don't have one since you posted your phone number in your WTB thread.

Last edited by racer1812; 03-01-2017 at 10:21 AM.
Old 03-01-2017, 10:20 AM
Super Moderator

http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...gy-roller.html

#1 mistake! You posted your phone number on an open forum. Anyone in the world can view this site and your post. There's ZERO way to tell if the person you dealt with is even a member here. I'm not saying you are, but you can't blame RCTech for this guy finding you.