New to RC in Brunei

Old 05-12-2012, 09:41 PM
Zt
Tech Rookie

Default New to RC in Brunei

Hi Guys,

I am new to this RC thing. Just started working so earning some money for an RC.

Just wondering what do you guys recommend? I am looking an electric buggy / truggy/ monster truck class rc.

The ones i am currenlty interested in are:

Traxxas E-revo brushless edition - ebay around: USD 820
HPI Vorza FLux HP, Ebay - USD 740
HPI Savage Flux HP, Ebay USD-775

What do you guys recommend?

Can anyone tell me where the RC stores are in brunei and how is the price liked compared to online stores or ebays?

thanks guys.

justin
Old 05-13-2012, 04:45 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Zt
Hi Guys,

I am new to this RC thing. Just started working so earning some money for an RC.

Just wondering what do you guys recommend? I am looking an electric buggy / truggy/ monster truck class rc.

The ones i am currenlty interested in are:

Traxxas E-revo brushless edition - ebay around: USD 820
HPI Vorza FLux HP, Ebay - USD 740
HPI Savage Flux HP, Ebay USD-775

What do you guys recommend?

Can anyone tell me where the RC stores are in brunei and how is the price liked compared to online stores or ebays?

thanks guys.

justin
Hobby shops in Bn...

Guan Hock Lee at Tungku Link
C.H.Hobbies also at Tungku link
Warisan Utama at Jalan Muara (this is a supermarket, but 1st floor full of rc stuffs)
Kawanria at the Mall (2nd floor)
Little M at Batu Besurat

For Traxxas I think I saw it at Guan Hock Lee and for HPI at Warisan Utama.
Old 05-13-2012, 05:07 AM
Zt
Tech Rookie

Hi Dameetz,

Thank you. is C.H. Hobbies in the same stretch as Guan Hock Lee?

Where is batu bersurat?

Cheers,
Justin
Old 05-13-2012, 10:27 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Zt
Hi Dameetz,

Thank you. is C.H. Hobbies in the same stretch as Guan Hock Lee?

Where is batu bersurat?

Cheers,
Justin