Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Weird Question

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2005, 03:58 AM
Tech Regular

Unhappy Weird Question

HI my Mtroniks speed control ( digi sprint) doesnt have any brakes even when i reset it or program it . The ESC was working fine until i cut the comm and change the brushes (4499 in a monster stock) Im NOT a newbie to this i have been in the hobby for 3 years now. Is there any chance that you can fry the brake in the ESC or something around those lines?? on the ESC is shows FULL brake but its like neutral > i have a XS3 controlling it

Is there any chance that the motor can cause this???

help is much appreciated
Old 02-04-2005, 05:00 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Lightbulb Broken brakes

yes the motor can cause loss of brakes. It is usually caused by the comm in need of a cut and/or the brushes are munted but it can also do it when they are in good order. the first thing you should do is put a different motor in the car(even a 540 will do), this will weave out weather it is the motor. if you still have no breaks. it can't really be the radio if it is showing the reverse light so if changing the motor does not work it would be the ESC. I know of a few digi sprints that have kicked the bucket for no good reason so i would not at all be supprised. I'm going to have my ESC changed and fixed and I hear a guy named peter stubis is the man that can do it. Anyhow try a different motor and if that don't work PM me and I will give you peter's Mob # and email address.
Cheers
~Jack
Old 02-04-2005, 04:04 PM
Tech Regular

yes i have tryed a 540 and still no brakes also i have heard if that peter broke hes a nice guy
Old 02-04-2005, 08:37 PM
Tech Adept

Default Mtroniks vs Monster Pro