so many options

Old 02-24-2007, 01:21 AM
Tech Rookie

Default so many options

hey guys
im new to the world of rc and im thinking of getting a 1/10 electric on road but there are so many brands i was just wondering what is the most popular in australia
also ive been looking at the hot bodies cyclone s is this a good car or not
thanks
Old 02-24-2007, 01:46 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

Hi there
The Cyclone is a great car, I would look here on Rctech second hand section,there is a guy selling a HPI/Cyclone Pro 4 which is a bargain. It has all the hop ups already so no money to spend. The Cyclone is a great car but I feel after a few months you will want to start to hop it up to maybe hara spec's and then you will be spending a lot of money. Go for a good second hand one that someone has already done the spending on.
Just my 2 cents
I hope this has helped.
Also visit your local race track and talk to a few guy's, the Rc world is full of great people that would love to help you make the right choice.
Good luck
Addam
Old 02-24-2007, 03:50 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

I agree with Addams words, although I would not buy a Pro 4 as they have been discontinued (If you get one cheap enough then they are an excellent car, but some vital parts will start to dry up over time and re-sale will not be very good). The Cyclone however is a fantastic car and HPI/HB are well supported around Aus or O/S so parts and spare will not be a problem.

As Addam mentioned, go to your local track or tracks if you lucky enough to have a few available and talk to the guy's who are racing. You don't have to have the most popular or the latest, you just need to buy wisely and only the things you need as you get better. Obvioulsy I'm going to say that the Top Racing Scythe is the way to go, but there is plenty of cars out there.